Web table D.7: Major Defence establishments and bases			
Establishment and base	Federal electorate	Location	
Australian Capital Territory (and Jervis Bay Territory)	1		
Anzac Park West	Canberra	Parkes	
Australian Defence College	Bean	Weston	
Australian Defence Force Academy (ADFA)	Canberra	Canberra	
Beecroft Training Range	Fenner	Jervis Bay Territory	
Brindabella Park	Canberra	Canberra Airport	
Campbell Park Offices	Canberra	Campbell	
Defence Establishment Fairbairn	Canberra	Canberra Airport	
HMAS Creswell	Fenner	Jervis Bay Territory	
HMAS Harman	Bean	Canberra	
Majura Training Area	Canberra	Canberra	
Royal Military College	Canberra	Duntroon	
Russell Offices	Canberra	Russell	
New South Wales	•		
Blamey Barracks	Riverina	Kapooka	
Defence Establishment Orchard Hills	Lindsay	Orchard Hills	
Defence Plaza Sydney	Sydney	Sydney	
Garden Island Defence Precinct	Sydney	Sydney	
General John Baker Complex	Eden–Monaro	Bungendore	
HMAS Albatross	Gilmore	Nowra	
HMAS Penguin	Warringah	Balmoral	
HMAS Waterhen	North Sydney	Balmoral	
HMAS Watson	Wentworth	Watsons Bay	
Holsworthy Training Area	Hughes	Liverpool	
Kapooka Training Area (KTA)	Riverina	Wagga Wagga	
Liverpool Military Area	Hughes	Liverpool	
Lone Pine Barracks	Hunter	Singleton	
Marrangaroo Training Area (MARRTA)	Calare	Marrangaroo	
RAAF Base Glenbrook	Macquarie	Glenbrook	
RAAF Base Richmond	Macquarie	Richmond	
RAAF Base Wagga	Riverina	Wagga Wagga	
RAAF Base Williamtown	Paterson	Williamtown	
Randwick Barracks	Kingsford Smith	Randwick	
Singleton Training Area (STA)	Hunter	Singleton	
Victoria Barracks, Sydney Northern Territory	Wentworth	Paddington	
Bradshaw Field Training Area	Lingiari	Katherine	
Defence Establishment Berrimah	Solomon	Coonawarra	
Delamere Range Facility	Lingiari	Delamere	
Joint Defence Facility - Pine Gap	Lingiari	Alice Springs	
Kangaroo Flat Training Area	Solomon	Winnellie	
Larrakeyah Defence Precinct	Solomon	Larrakeyah	
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		<u> </u>	
Marksmanship Training Range (MTR) Range Control	Lingiari	Holtze	
Mount Bundey Training Area	Lingiari	Darwin	
RAAF Base Darwin	Solomon	Winnellie	
RAAF Base Tindal	Lingiari	Katherine	
Robertson Barracks	Lingiari	Holtze	
Robertson Barracks Close Training Area	Lingiari	Holtze	
Shoal Bay Receiving Station	Lingiari	Berrimah	

Establishment and base	Federal electorate	Location
Queensland		
Atherton Rifle Range (ARR)	Kennedy	Atherton
Borneo Barracks	Groom	Cabarlah
Cabarlah Rifle Range (CAB)	Groom	Cabarlah
Canungra Field Training Area (CTA)	Wright	Canungra
Cowley Beach Training Area (CBTA)	Kennedy	Cowley Beach
Damascus Barracks, Meeandah	Lilley	Pinkenba
Enoggera Close Training Area (EBTA)	Ryan	Enoggera
Gallipoli Barracks	Ryan	Enoggera
Greenbank Training Area (GBTA)	Wright	Greenbank
Halifax Bay Training Area (HBTA)	Kennedy	Halifax
HMAS Cairns	Leichhardt	Portsmith
HMAS Moreton	Griffith	Bulimba
Kokoda Barracks	Wright	Canungra
Komiatum Barracks	Dawson	Mackay
Lavarack Barracks	Herbert	Townsville
Lavarack Close Training Area (LCTA)	Herbert	Townsville
Macrossan Training Area (MTA)	Kennedy	Charters Towers
Mount Isa Rifle Range (MIRR)	Kennedy	Edmonton
Mount Stuart Training Area (MSTA)	Herbert	Townsville
New Defence Training Area, Greenvale	Kennedy	Greenvale
DSTG Pin Gill Hill - Innisfail	Kennedy	Innisfail
Porton Barracks	Kennedy	Edmonton
Purga Rifle Range (PUR)	Blair	Purga
RAAF Base Amberley	Blair	Amberley
RAAF Base Scherger	Leichhardt	Weipa
RAAF Base Townsville	Herbert	Townsville
Ross Island Barracks	Herbert	Townsville
Sarpeye Barracks Thursday Island	Leichhardt	Thursday Island
Shoalwater Bay Training Area (SWBTA)	Capricornia	Rockhampton
Staging & Support Rockhampton (Woolcock Barracks)	Capricornia	Rockhampton
Swartz Barracks (Army Aviation Centre Oakey)	Groom	Oakey
Townsville Field Training Area (TFTA)	Kennedy	Charters Towers
Tully Training Area (TTA)	Kennedy	Tully
Victoria Barracks	Brisbane	Brisbane
Wangetti Rifle Range (WRR)	Leichhardt	Wangetti
Wide Bay Training Area	Wide Bay	Wide Bay
South Australia	•	• · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Cultana Training Area (CUTA)	Grey	Port Augusta
Edinburgh Defence Precinct	Spence	Edinburgh
Hampstead Barracks	Adelaide	Greenacres
Keswick Barracks	Adelaide	Keswick
Murray Bridge Training Area (MUTA)	Barker	Murrray Bridge
Proof and Experimental Establishment Port Wakefield	Grey	Port Wakefield
RAAF Woomera Range Complex	Grey	Woomera
Warradale Barracks	Boothby	Oaklands Park
Woodside Barracks	Мауо	Woodside

Establishment and base	Federal electorate	Location
Tasmania		
ADF Cadets	Bass	Launceston/Georgetown
Anglesea Barracks	Clark	Hobart
Australian Defence Cadet Facilities	Lyons	Bridgewater
Buckland Military Training Area	Lyons	Buckland
Burnie Depot (Wivenhoe)	Braddon	Burnie
Defence Science and Technology Group (DSTG) Scottsdale	Bass	Scottsdale
Derwent Barracks	Clark	Dowsing Point
Devonport Depot (Kokoda Barracks)	Braddon	Devonport
Fort Direction	Franklin	South Arm
Navy Cadet Training Ships (TS)	Clark	Hobart
Paterson Barracks	Bass	Launceston
Stony Head Military Training Area	Bass	Launceston
Warrane Depot	Franklin	Warrane
Youngtown Depot	Bass	Youngtown
Victoria	•	
AGO Bendigo Logistics Support Facility	Bendigo	Bendigo
Albury Wodonga Military Area	Indi	Albury / Wodonga
Benalla Munitions Facility	Indi	Benalla
Defence Plaza Melbourne	Melbourne	Melbourne
Fishermans Bend and Remote Sites	Macnamara	Fishermans Bend
HMAS Cerberus	Flinders	Crib Point
Monegeetta Proving Ground	McEwen	Melbourne
Proof and Experimental Establishment Graytown	Nicholls	Graytown
Puckapunyal Military Area	Nicholls	Seymour
Puckapunyal Training Area	Nicholls	Seymour
RAAF Base East Sale	Gippsland	East Sale
RAAF Base Williams (Laverton)	Gellibrand	Laverton
RAAF Base Point Cook	Lalor	Point Cook
Simpson Barracks	Jagajaga	Macleod
Victoria Barracks Melbourne	Macnamara	Southbank

Establishment and base	Federal electorate	Location
Western Australia		•
Australian Defence Satellite Communications Station	Durack	Kojarena
Bindoon Training Area	Durack	Bullsbrook
Broome Rifle Range (BRR)	Durack	Broome
Campbell Barracks	Curtin	Swanbourne
Coolilup Rifle Range (CLRR)	Forrest	Capel / Busselton
Dampier Rifle Range (DRR)	Durack	Dampier / Karratha
Henderson Maritime Precinct	Fremantle	Fremantle
HMAS Stirling	Brand	Garden Island
Irwin Barracks	Curtin	Karrakatta
Lancelin Training Area	Durack	Bullsbrook
Leeuwin Barracks	Fremantle	Fremantle East
Muchea Training Area	Durack	Bullsbrook
Naval Communications Station, Harold E Holt	Durack	Exmouth
Northam Training Area (NTA)	Durack	Northam
Northam Training Camp	Durack	Northam
Palmer Barracks	Hasluck	Perth
RAAF Base Curtin	Durack	Derby
RAAF Base Learmonth	Durack	Learmonth
RAAF Base Pearce	Durack	Bullsbrook
RAAF Gingin	Durack	Gingin
Taylor Barracks	Durack	Karratha
Yampi Sound Training Area	Durack	Yampi Sound