skip to navigation skip to content skip to footer

Defence Infrastructure Division


Project Location

The project will deliver new and upgraded facilities and infrastructure at the following Defence Establishments:

Lavarack Barracks (QLD) is located on the Southern edge of the Townsville urban area, approximately 7.5km south-west of Townsville Central Business District, and is the base of 3rd Combat Service Support Battalion.

Gallipoli Barracks (QLD) is located 7km north-west of the Brisbane CBD in the suburb of Enoggera and has one of the largest concentrations of military personnel in Australia and is home to the Army's 7th Brigade, as well as Headquarters 1st Division and a number of supporting units.

RAAF Base Williamtown (NSW) is a Royal Australian Air Force base and headquarters to Australia's Air Combat Group. The base is located 15km north of the coastal city of Newcastle, New South Wales.

Holsworthy Barracks (NSW) is located within the Liverpool Military Area, approximately 26km west of the Sydney Central Business District.

Puckapunyal Military Area (VIC) is an Australian Army training facility and base 12km west of Seymour, in central Victoria.

Campbell Barracks (WA) is located in Swanbourne, a coastal suburb approximately 10km west of the Perth Central Business District, and is the base of the Special Air Service Regiment.

RAAF Base Edinburgh (SA) is located outside of Salisbury north of Adelaide and has been in operation since World War II. RAAF Base Edinburgh has been home to the Orion Squadrons as well as to the aircraft development and testing unit.

Robertson Barracks (NT) is located close to the suburb of Palmerston. Robertson Barracks has been the home of elements of the 1st Brigade since the mid-1990s with the base being constructed in unit areas over the subsequent period. Robertson Barracks is located 20km east of the Darwin CBD.

The proposed project works locations are indicated on the map below:

Project Locations