skip to navigation skip to content skip to footer

Defence Infrastructure Division

Air 5431 Facilities Project

Project Location

The project will deliver purpose built facilities and improved infrastructure at 13 Defence properties throughout Australia. In addition to these key sites, works are required at five off base existing sites. These sites are as follows:


  • RAAF Base Amberley;
  • Army Aviation Centre Oakey;
  • Off-base sensor site Turkey Hill – approximately 9km to the north of the Army Aviation Centre Oakey;
  • RAAF Base Townsville; and
  • Off-base sensor site Many Peaks – approximately 7km to the north of RAAF Base Townsville.

New South Wales:

  • RAAF Base Richmond;
  • HMAS Albatross (Nowra);
  • Off-base sensor site Nowra Hill – approximately 2km to the east of HMAS Albatross; and
  • RAAF Base Williamtown.


  • RAAF Base East Sale; and
  • Off-base sensor site Deadmans Hill – radar site approximately 10.5km to the south of RAAF Base East Sale.

South Australia:

  • RAAF Base Woomera; and
  • RAAF Base Edinburgh.

Western Australia:

  • RAAF Gingin;
  • RAAF Base Pearce; and
  • Off-base sensor site Eclipse Hill – approximately 32km to the north of RAAF Base Pearce.

Northern Territory:

  • RAAF Base Darwin; and
  • RAAF Base Tindal.

Base Locations