Attending events run by Defence Area Offices, community organisations or local authorities is a great way to expand support networks and get out into the community.

Defence Area Office events provide information about the local services and support available to members and families, as well as providing an opportunity to meet other families and enjoy social activities.

Event Location Date
Macrame Hat Hanger Workshop Tindal Tuesday 7 May 2024
Macrame Hat Hanger Workshop Tindal Wednesday 8 May 2024
Mum and Me Mothers Day Craft Night Richmond Friday 10 May 2024
Partner Employment Assistant Program Info Session Adelaide Friday 10 May 2024
National Families Week - Territory Wildlife Park  Darwin Saturday 11 May 2024
Bubs and Bellies on the Base Cairns Tuesday 14 May 2024
Park and Play Wagga Wagga  Wednesday 15 May 2024
Unleash your inner ninja @ Tru Ninja Penrith Sydney Friday 17 May 2024
National Families Week Play Date  Wagga Wagga  Friday 17 May 2024
National Families Week Canberra  Saturday 18 May 2024
National Families Week - Indoor Climbing (2 sessions) Shoalhaven Saturday 18 May 2024
Darling Downs National Families Week Event: Ten Pin Bowling Toowoomba Saturday 18 May 2024
National Families Week Event: Ten Pin Bowling Brisbane Sunday 19 May 2024
National Families Week Boat Cruise: Sale Esplanade, Lakes Entrance Sunday 19 May 2024
Defence Sunday Funday Townsville Sunday 19 May 2024
Darling Downs Coffee Connections Toowoomba Wednesday, 22 May 2024
Amberley Coffee Connections Amberley Thursday 23 May 2024
NQ Cowboys' Defence Resilience Carnival Townsville Friday 24 May 2024
Spouse adult event- Splatter & Chatter Townsville Friday 31 May 2024
Coffee Connections Wagga Wagga  Friday 28 June2024

Family members can also view and subscribe to events for each Area Office via the links below.