Management Area

The Williamtown Expert Panel, led by the NSW Chief Scientist and Engineer Professor Mary O’Kane AC, has made some changes to the Williamtown precautionary advice and the investigation area. This follows a review of the Defence’s final Human Health Risk Assessment (HHRA) report.

The NSW Environment Protection Authority has established a Management Area which comprises of three zones. The Management Area and Investigation Area do not overlap completely. The Management Area is smaller in some areas and larger in other areas including Fullerton Cove and additional streets in Salt Ash.

Further information on the expanded management area is available at the NSW EPA website.

Further information on blood testing, the epidemiological study and mental health and councelling services is available at the Department of Health website.