Appendix Two
Corporate governance

Senior Committee Attendance

This section contains additional detailed information on Defence's senior committees, further to that contained in the print version of the Defence Annual Report 2007-08.

Table WA2.6 Defence Information Communication and Technology Committee membership and attendance, 2007-08
Position and name
Secretary (Mr Nick Warner)
Chief of the Defence Force (Air Chief Marshal Angus Houston)
Chief Information Officer (Mr Greg Farr)
Chief Finance Officer (Mr Phillip Prior)
Deputy Secretary Strategy Co-ordination and Governance (Mr Frank Lewincamp acting from February to June 2008)

The Defence Information Communication and Technology Committee was established in June 2008 to provide strategic direction on the planning, expenditure and allocation of Information Communication and Technology resources across Defence. Draft Terms of Reference were prepared in 2007-08 and it is expected that the committee will meet every six weeks during 2008-09.